As Passed by the Senate

124th General Assembly
Regular Session
2001-2002

H. B. No. 527

1 2

3 4

REPRESENTATIVES Strahorn, Willamowski, Allen, Barrett, Britton, Carano, Cirelli, DeBose, Distel, Fedor, Hartnett, Key, Krupinski, Lendrum, McGregor, Otterman, Patton, Perry, Redfern, Seaver, Seitz, Rhine, R. Miller, Sykes, Oakar, Beatty, DePiero, Woodard, Brown, Damschroder, Schmidt, Manning, Coates, Sullivan, Schneider, White, Hollister, Carey, Ogg, Driehaus, Schaffer, D. Miller, Setzer, Latell, Latta, Flowers, Hagan, Carmichael, Trakas, Young, Koziura, Roman, Womer Benjamin, Flannery, Calvert, Salerno SENATORS Roberts, Austria, Blessing, Carnes, DiDonato, Goodman, Hagan, Harris, Hottinger, Jordan, Nein, Oelslager, Shoemaker, White, Prentiss, Amstutz, Armbruster, Coughlin, Finan, Randy Gardner, Robert Gardner, Jacobson, Mead, Mumper, Spada, Wachtmann, Brady, Espy, Fingerhut, Furney

ABILL

То	enact section 5533.55 of the Revised Code to
	designate the continuous portion of State Route 49
	located within the municipal corporations of
	Trotwood and Clayton as the "Joseph Guy LaPointe,
	Jr. Memorial Parkway."

BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF OHIO:

Section 1. That section 5533.55 of the Revised Code be	6
enacted to read as follows:	7
Sec. 5533.55. The continuous portion of the road known as	8
state route number forty-nine running in a northerly and then	9

H. B. No. 527 As Passed by the Senate	Page 2
northwesterly direction, located within the municipal corporation	10
of Trotwood and extending into the municipal corporation of	11
Clayton, shall be known as "Joseph Guy LaPointe, Jr. Memorial	12
Parkway."	
The director of transportation may erect suitable markers	14
upon the highway indicating its name.	15