As Passed by the Senate

125th General Assembly Regular Session 2003-2004

H. B. No. 367

Representatives Distel, Redfern, Hartnett, Collier, Otterman, Kearns, Sferra, Key, Carano, Strahorn, Harwood, Raussen, Wolpert, Cirelli, Domenick, Chandler, Flowers, McGregor, Walcher, Barrett, Beatty, Boccieri, Book, Brown, Callender, Carmichael, DeGeeter, Driehaus, C. Evans, Hagan, Hollister, Hughes, Jerse, Koziura, Mason, Miller, Niehaus, Oelslager, S. Patton, Perry, Price, Reidelbach, Seaver, Setzer, Skindell, D. Stewart, Sykes, Ujvagi, Widener, Wilson, Woodard, Yates Senators Robert Gardner, Dann, Schuring, White

ABILL

To amend section 1545.05 of the Revised Code to

permit any metropolitan park district to expand

its board of park commissioners permanently from a

three-member to a five-member board.

BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF OHIO:

Section 1. That section 1545.05 of the Revised Code be	5
amended to read as follows:	6
Sec. 1545.05. (A) Upon the creation of a park district, the	7
probate judge shall appoint three commissioners who shall take	8
office immediately and whose terms shall expire one, two, and	9
three years, respectively, from the first day of January next	10
after the date of their appointment, and thereafter. Thereafter,	11
their successors shall be appointed by such the probate judge for	12
terms of three years. Before entering upon the performance of his	13