As Passed by the House

127th General Assembly Regular Session 2007-2008

Am. H. B. No. 501

1

Representatives Okey, Stebelton

Cosponsors: Representatives DeGeeter, Sayre, Brown, Brady, Luckie, Setzer, Williams, B., Yuko, Yates, Hite, Dodd, Budish, Skindell, Evans, McGregor, J., Dyer, Szollosi, Foley, Bolon, Schlichter, Gibbs, Aslanides, Zehringer, Reinhard, Goodwin, Newcomb, Domenick, Heard, Adams, Bacon, Batchelder, Beatty, Blessing, Boyd, Celeste, Chandler, Ciafardini, Combs, Daniels, DeBose, Fende, Flowers, Garrison, Gerberry, Hagan, J., Hagan, R., Harwood, Heydinger, Hottinger, Huffman, Hughes, Koziura, Letson, Lundy, Mallory, Nero, Oelslager, Otterman, J., Patton, Peterson, Schneider, Slesnick, Stewart, D., Stewart, J., Strahorn, Uecker, Ujvagi, Wachtmann

A BILL

To create the Ohio Beekeepers Task Force.

BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF OHIO:

Section 1. (A) There is hereby created in the Department of	2
Agriculture the Ohio Beekeepers Task Force consisting of the	3
following members:	4
(1) Two members of the House of Representatives Agriculture	5
and Natural Resources Committee appointed by the Governor, each	6
from a different political party;	7
(2) Two members of the Senate Agriculture Committee appointed by the Governor, each from a different political party;	8
(3) The Chief of the Division of Plant Industry in the	10
Department of Agriculture or the Chief's designee;	11

(F) Not later than ninety days following the submission of

the report, the Task Force shall meet and respond to any question

from a person who received the report. The Task Force shall cease

to exist upon submitting its response to all questions from

62

63

64

65

66

67

appropriate.

persons who received the report.