OHIO House of Representatives JOURNAL

CORRECTED VERSION FRIDAY, JANUARY 14, 2005

FIFTH DAY

Hall of the House of Representatives, Columbus, Ohio Friday, January 14, 2005 at 11:00 o'clock a.m.

The House met pursuant to adjournment.

Pursuant to House Rule No. 23, the Clerk called the House to order.

Representative G. Smith was selected to preside under the Rule.

The journal of the previous legislative day was read and approved.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 103.71, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Correctional Institution Inspection Committee (subcommittee of the Legislative Service Commission):

Representatives Book, DeBose, Latta, Willamowski

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 101.34 (A), the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Joint Legislative Ethics Committee:

Speaker Husted, Representatives Redfern, Beatty, Blasdel, Carmichael, Hartnett

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 103.51(A) and section 4, Am. Sub. H.B. No. 516, 125th General Assembly, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Legislative Task Force on Redistricting, Reapportionment, and Demographic Research:

Speaker Husted, Representatives DeWine, Driehaus

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 103.51(A) and section 4, Am. Sub. H.B. No. 516, 125th General Assembly, the Speaker hereby appoints public member Ray DiRossi to the Legislative Task Force on Redistricting, Reapportionment, and Demographic Research.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 101.39(A)(B), the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Joint Legislative Committee on Health Care Oversight:

Representatives White, Schneider, Seaver, S. Smith, Strahorn

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 125.833(A)(B) and section 4, Am.

Sub. H.B. No. 516, 125th General Assembly, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Vehicle Management Commission (within the Department of Administrative Services - expires 12/31/10):

Representatives Widener, T. Patton

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 3505.061(A), Article XVI, Section 1, Ohio Constitution, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Ohio Ballot Board:

Representatives DeWine, William J. Healy, II

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 3505.061(A), Article XVI, Section 1, Ohio Constitution, the Speaker hereby appoints the following public members to the Ohio Ballot Board:

Bill Morgan, Thomas R. Winters

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to House Concurrent Resolution No. 2, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the committee to attend the inauguration of the President of the United States:

Speaker Husted, Representatives Aslanides, Collier, Reinhard, Daniels, Faber, Barrett, S. Patton

On motion of Representative Flowers, the House adjourned until Tuesday, January 18, 2005 at 11:00 o'clock a.m.

Attest: LAURA P. CLEMENS, Clerk.