# OHIO House of Representatives JOURNAL

**TUESDAY, OCTOBER 4, 2005** 

### **NINETY-FIFTH DAY**

Hall of the House of Representatives, Columbus, Ohio Tuesday, October 4, 2005 at 11:00 o'clock a.m.

The House met pursuant to adjournment.

Pursuant to House Rule No. 23, the Clerk called the House to order.

Representative Coley was selected to preside under the Rule.

The journal of the previous legislative day was read and approved.

# INTRODUCTION OF BILLS

The following bills were introduced:

**H. B. No. 364**-Representatives Strahorn, Blessing, Brinkman, Buehrer, Carmichael, Daniels, DeGeeter, Distel, Driehaus, Faber, Garrison, Hagan, Hartnett, Healy, Latta, Martin, Mason, Raussen, G. Smith, J. Stewart, Sykes, Wagoner, Widener, Widowfield.

To amend Section 206.66 of Am. Sub. H.B. 66 of the 126th General Assembly to create the Title IV-A Utility Program under which eligible households receive help with home energy and weatherization costs during the winter of fiscal year 2006 and to make an appropriation.

H. B. No. 365-Representatives Setzer, Reidelbach, Harwood, Reinhard.

To amend section 715.70 of the Revised Code to remove the limitation that only four types of municipal corporations and townships may create a joint economic development district under specified statutes.

**H. B. No. 366**-Representatives Trakas, Hughes, Raussen, Taylor, Peterson, Reidelbach, Wagoner, Schaffer, Wagner, Brown, Seitz, Wolpert, Widowfield.

To enact section 3317.0218 of the Revised Code to establish the School District Achievement Success Rewards Program to pay a per pupil stipend to certain school districts based on their academic performance.

Said bills were considered the first time.

# **BILLS FOR THIRD CONSIDERATION**

**Sub. H. B. No. 95**-Representatives Seitz, McGregor, C. Evans, Allen, Widener, Wolpert, Combs, Latta, T. Patton, Schaffer, Raussen, Wagoner, Faber, Webster, Hoops, Taylor, Gilb, Raga, Brinkman, Hagan, Reidelbach, White, Willamowski, Harwood, Uecker, G. Smith, Gibbs, Schneider, Hartnett, Carmichael, Buehrer, Seaver, Hughes, Collier, Trakas, Flowers, Oelslager, D.

Evans.

To amend sections 2152.17, 2929.01, 2929.13, 2929.14, 2941.149, and 2953.08 of the Revised Code relative to the sentences imposed on repeat violent offenders and the appeal of repeat violent offender sentences, was taken up for consideration the third time.

The question being, "Shall the bill pass?"

Representative Raussen moved that **Sub. H. B. No. 95**-Representative Seitz, et al., be informally passed and retain its place on the calendar.

The motion was agreed to.

# MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 3745.21(A), the Speaker hereby removes Representative McGregor from the Environmental Education Council.

# MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to section 4121.12 of Am. Sub. H.B. No. 66, 126th General Assembly, the Speaker, jointly with the President of the Senate, hereby appoints Denise Farkas as the investment expert to the Workers' Compensation Oversight Commission.

On motion of Representative Raussen, the House adjourned until Wednesday, October 5, 2005 at 1:30 o'clock p.m.

Attest:	LAURA P. CLEMENS,
	Clerk