# OHIO House of Representatives JOURNAL

FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 2, 2007

### **ELEVENTH DAY**

Hall of the House of Representatives, Columbus, Ohio Friday, February 2, 2007, 11:00 o'clock a.m.

The House met pursuant to adjournment.

Pursuant to House Rule No. 23, the Clerk called the House to order.

Representative Schlichter was selected to preside under the Rule.

The journal of the previous legislative day was read and approved.

### MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 122.651(A), the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Clean Ohio Council:

Representatives Seitz and Driehaus.

### MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 1551.35, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Technical Advisory Committee to Assist the Director of the Ohio Coal Development Office:

Representatives Evans and Garrison.

### MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 3383.02(A)(B), the Speaker hereby appoints Representative Webster to the Ohio Cultural Facilities Commission.

# MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to the Legislative Service Commission rules, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Legislative Information Systems Committee:

Representatives Wolpert and Fessler.

# MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 4906.02, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Power Siting Board:

Representative J. Hagan,

Representative J. Stewart as an alternate to Representative J. Hagan,

Representative Driehaus,

Representative Strahorn as an alternate to Representative Driehaus.

# MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 125.833, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Vehicle Management Commission:

Representatives Widener and Patton.

### MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 3701.78, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Commission on Minority Health:

Representatives Combs and Brown.

# MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 3318.30, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Ohio School Facilities Commission:

Representatives Evans and Szollosi.

# MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 184.03, the Speaker hereby appoints public member Charles Calvert to the Third Frontier Advisory Board.

### MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 3702.92 (A), the Speaker hereby appoints Representative Webster to the Dentist Loan Repayment Advisory Board.

### MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 5540.02 (C), the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Butler County Transportation Improvement District Board of Trustees:

Representatives Coley, Webster, and Combs.

### MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 5540.02 (C)(2)(b), the Speaker hereby appoints Representative Uecker to the Clermont County Transportation Improvement District Board of Trustees.

# MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 5540.02 (C), the Speaker hereby appoints Representative Schneider to the Hamilton County Transportation Improvement District Board of Trustees.

# MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 5540.02 (C), the Speaker hereby appoints Representative Hottinger to the Licking County Transportation Improvement District Board of Trustees.

### MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 5540.02 (C), the Speaker hereby appoints Representative Setzer to the Montgomery County Transportation Improvement District Board of Trustees.

### MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 5540.02 (C), the Speaker hereby appoints Representative Aslanides to the Muskinghum County Transportation Improvement District Board of Trustees.

### MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 5540.02 (C), the Speaker hereby appoints Representative J. Hagan to the Stark County Transportation Improvement District Board of Trustees.

### MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 5540.02 (C), the Speaker hereby appoints Representative Latta to the Wood County Transportation Improvement District Board of Trustees.

# MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 5540.02 (C), the Speaker hereby appoints Representative Latta to the Rossford, Ohio Transportation Improvement District Board of Trustees.

### MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 148.02, the Speaker hereby appoints Representative Hottinger to the Ohio Public Employees Deferred Compensation Board.

On motion of Representative McGregor, J., the House adjourned until Tuesday, February 6, 2007, 11:00 o'clock a.m.

Attest:	LAURA P. CLEMENS.
	Clerk