# OHIO House of Representatives JOURNAL

CORRECTED VERSION WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2010

# TWO HUNDRED TWENTY-FOURTH DAY Hall of the House of Representatives, Columbus, Ohio Wednesday, December 1, 2010, 9:00 o'clock a.m.

The House met pursuant to adjournment.

Pursuant to House Rule No. 23, the Clerk called the House to order.

Representative Winburn was selected to preside under the Rule.

The journal of the previous legislative day was read and approved.

### INTRODUCTION OF BILLS

The following bills were introduced:

### **H. B. No. 607**-Representative Driehaus.

Cosponsors: Representatives Chandler, Adams, R., Brown, Letson, Pryor, Lundy, Williams, S., Evans, Yuko, Belcher, Walter, Weddington, Garland, Pillich.

To amend section 5533.774 of the Revised Code to designate Interstate Route 75 as the "Tuskegee Airmen Memorial Trail."

### H. B. No. 608-Representative Coley.

To amend sections 124.01 and 124.18 of the Revised Code to specify that the standard work week for state employees is a four-day, forty-hour work week.

Said bills were considered the first time.

## REPORTS OF STANDING AND SELECT COMMITTEES AND BILLS FOR SECOND CONSIDERATION

Representative Martin submitted the following report:

The standing committee on Alternative Energy to which was referred **H. B. No. 301**-Representative Foley, et al., having had the same under consideration, reports it back as a substitute bill and recommends its passage.

### RE: ADVANCED ENERGY FUND

Representative Celeste moved to amend the title as follows:

Add the names: "Evans, Pillich, Phillips."

DENNIS MURRAY
MARIAN HARRIS
ROBERT F. HAGAN
DEBBIE PHILLIPS

JAY HOTTINGER
CLYDE EVANS
TED CELESTE
MIKE FOLEY

MATT PATTEN CONNIE PILLICH LINDA S. BOLON

The following members voted "NO"

TODD SNITCHLER JARROD MARTIN BRUCE W. GOODWIN RON MAAG RON AMSTUTZ

The report was agreed to.

The bill was ordered to be engrossed and placed on the calendar.

### Message from the Speaker

Pursuant to 3718.03 (A)(3) of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints the following public members to the Sewage Treatment System Technical Advisory Committee:

Walter E. Sandefur – a registered professional engineer with experience in sewage treatment systems;

Kevin Jehl – representing the interests of manufacturers of household sewage treatment systems;

Dan Lark – sanitarian registered under Chapter 4736 and member of the Ohio Environmental Health Association.

### Message from the Speaker

Pursuant to Section 9.901(A)(1) of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints the following public member to the School Employees Health Care Board:

Brenda Powell – representing nonadministrative public school district employees.

On motion of Representative Letson, the House adjourned until Monday, December 6, 2010 at 9:00 o'clock a.m.

Attest: THOMAS L. SHERMAN,
Clerk.