OHIO House of Representatives JOURNAL

WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 26, 2012

ONE HUNDRED NINETIETH DAY Hall of the House of Representatives, Columbus, Ohio Wednesday, September 26, 2012, 9:00 o'clock a.m.

The House met pursuant to adjournment.

Pursuant to House Rule No. 23, the Clerk called the House to order.

Representative Gardner was selected to preside under the Rule.

The journal of the previous legislative day was read and approved.

INTRODUCTION OF BILLS

The following bills were introduced:

H. B. No. 593-Representative Thompson.

To enact section 5533.542 of the Revised Code to designate a portion of State Route 676 in Washington County as the "U.S. Army Specialist Allen Nolan Memorial Highway."

H. B. No. 594-Representatives Damschroder, Murray. Cosponsors: Representatives Antonio, Brenner, Celeste, Cera, Gardner, Gonzales, Hagan, R., McGregor, Okey, Pillich, Roegner, Smith, Wachtmann, Adams, J.

To amend sections 1547.52 and 1547.521 of the Revised Code to establish conditions for watercraft safety inspections.

H. B. No. 595-Representative Patmon.

Cosponsor: Representative Celeste.

To amend sections 2911.21, 2923.122, and 2923.126 of the Revised Code to generally prohibit a person from having a firearm on privately owned land or premises unless the person owns, controls, or resides on or in the land or premises, has permission of the owner or person who controls the land or premises and, if the land or premises is rental property, of the tenant when required, or is the tenant with respect to those premises.

Said bills were considered the first time.

MOTIONS AND RESOLUTIONS

Representative Smith moved that the following House Resolution be read by title only and brought up for immediate adoption:

H. R. No. 469-Speaker Batchelder.

Cosponsors: Representatives Budish, Fende, Adams, J., Adams, R., Amstutz, Anielski, Antonio, Ashford, Baker, Barnes, Beck, Blair, Blessing, Boose, Boyce, Boyd, Brenner, Bubp, Buchy, Butler, Carney, Celebrezze, Celeste, Cera, Clyde, Combs, Conditt, Damschroder, DeVitis, Derickson, Dovilla, Driehaus, Duffey, Fedor, Foley, Gardner, Garland, Gerberry, Gonzales, Goodwin, Goyal, Grossman, Hackett, Hagan, C., Hagan, R., Hall, Hayes, Heard, Henne, Hill, Hottinger, Huffman, Johnson, Kozlowski, Landis, Letson, Luckie, Lundy, Lynch, Maag, Mallory, Martin, McClain, McGregor, Milkovich, Murray, Newbold, O'Brien, Okey, Patmon, Pelanda, Phillips, Pillich, Ramos, Reece, Roegner, Rosenberger, Ruhl, Scherer, Schuring, Sears, Slaby, M., Slesnick, Smith, Sprague, Stautberg, Stebelton, Stinziano, Sykes, Szollosi, Terhar, Thompson, Uecker, Wachtmann, Williams, Winburn, Young, Yuko.

In memory of Jason Gresko.

The motion was agreed to.

The question being, "Shall the resolution be adopted?"

The resolution was adopted.

Message from the Speaker

Pursuant to Section 121.92 of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints the following public members to the Cybersecurity, Education, and Economic Development Council:

Jack Rhyne Greg Kelley

Message from the Speaker

Pursuant to section 5440.02 (c) (2) of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints Representative Smith to the Transportation Improvement District, Board of Trustees of Gallia County.

On motion of Representative Smith, the House adjourned until Tuesday, October 2, 2012 at 9:00 o'clock a.m.

Attest:

JENNIFER E. WOODRING, Clerk.