OHIO House of Representatives JOURNAL

CORRECTED VERSION FRIDAY, JANUARY 18, 2013

FOURTH DAY

Hall of the House of Representatives, Columbus, Ohio Friday, January 18, 2013, 9:00 o'clock a.m.

The House met pursuant to adjournment.

Pursuant to House Rule No. 23, the Clerk called the House to order.

Representative Pelanda was selected to preside under the Rule.

The journal of the previous legislative day was read and approved.

Message from the Senate

Mr. Speaker:

I am directed to inform the House of Representatives that the Senate has concurred in the adoption of the following concurrent resolutions:

- H. C. R. No. 1 -Speaker Batchelder, Representative Budish
- H. C. R. No. 2 Representative Huffman

Attest: Vincent L. Keeran,
Clerk.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 5540.02(C) of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints Representative Becker to the Clermont County Board of Trustees Transportation Improvement District.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 4906.02 of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints Representative Stautberg to the Power Siting Board.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 3379.02 of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints Representative Budish to the Ohio Arts Council.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 5540.02(C) of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints Representative Stautberg to the Transportation Improvement District, Board of Trustees of Hamilton County.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 103.51, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Legislative Task Force on Redistricting, Reapportionment, and Demographic Research:

Speaker Batchelder and Representative Budish; Public member Troy Judy.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 101.34(A) of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Joint Legislative Ethics Committee:

Speaker Batchelder, Representatives Huffman, Stebelton, Budish, Szollosi, and Heard.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 103.71 of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Correctional Institution Inspection Committee:

Representatives Beck, Hackett, Szollosi, and Heard.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 101.39(A)(B) of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Joint Legislative Committee on Health Care Oversight:

Representatives Wachtmann, Sears, R. Adams, Boyd, and O'Brien.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 3505.061(A) and Article XVI, Section 1 of the Ohio Constitution, the Speaker hereby appoints public member William Morgan to the Ohio Ballot Board.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 101.35 of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby makes the following changes to the Joint Committee on Agency Rule Review:

Remove Representative Carney; appoint Representative Phillips.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to House Concurrent Resolution No. 2, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Joint Committee to Attend the Inauguration of President Barack Obama:

Representatives Reece, Sykes, Heard, Williams, and Ramos.

Clerk's Notation

This is to acknowledge receipt from the Supreme Court of Ohio, on January 15, 2013, of amendments to the Ohio Rules of Appellate Procedure, Ohio Rules of Civil Procedure, Ohio Rules of Criminal Procedure, and the Ohio Rules of Juvenile Procedure.

On motion of Representative Stautberg, the House adjourned until Wednesday, January 23, 2013 at 1:00 o'clock p.m.

Attest: BRADLEY J. YOUNG,
Clerk.