## SENATORS HUGHES - GOODMAN - MILLER, R. - BUEHRER - CAFARO - CAREY - CATES -COUGHLIN - FABER - FEDOR - GIBBS - GILLMOR - GRENDELL - HARRIS - HUSTED - JONES -KEARNEY - MILLER, D. - MORANO - NIEHAUS - PATTON - SAWYER - SCHAFFER - SCHIAVONI -SCHURING - SEITZ - SMITH - STEWART - STRAHORN - TURNER - WAGONER - WIDENER - WILSON

## Honoring The Ohio State University football team as the 2010 Rose Bowl Champion.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 128th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to pay tribute to The Ohio State University football team on winning the 2010 Rose Bowl; and

WHEREAS, The talented Ohio State University football team is to be heartily commended, for by defeating the Oregon Ducks, it has decisively earned this year's Rose Bowl title. The Buckeyes' 26-17 victory, which capped an impressive 11-2 season, reflects an extraordinary collective effort by a gifted group of athletes. Without exception, they had prepared conscientiously in pursuit of their goals, devoting countless hours to training and practice in order to ensure peak conditioning, and clearly, this demanding regimen has paid handsome dividends; and

WHEREAS, The members of The Ohio State University football team have epitomized the power, poise, and precision that befit true champions. To their credit, Coach Jim Tressel and his assistants have guided the squad with unwavering expertise and encouragement, and they merit enthusiastic praise for coaxing admirable performances out of the Buckeyes in each competitive outing. Despite sometimes grueling pressure, they have consistently maintained their composure and morale, exhibiting strength, speed, stamina, and agility in every challenging encounter. Time and again, they have risen to the occasion, amply demonstrating their unflagging determination, and their impressive maturity and finesse have gained them widespread respect, even among their most formidable rivals; and

WHEREAS, By weathering a rigorous schedule and prevailing over a host of adversaries, the members of The Ohio State University football team have learned much about dedication, discipline, leadership, and perseverance. Their Rose Bowl victory is a measure of their stalwart commitment to the sport, and their indomitable spirit has made their families, friends, and coaches extremely proud. This triumph attests to the staunch resolve of these young men, and it signifies the acquisition of valuable experience that is sure to benefit them in later life; therefore be it

**RESOLVED**, That we, the members of the Senate of the 128th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, applaud The Ohio State University football team on its brilliant season and wish its members and coaches continued success in all of their future endeavors; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to The Ohio State University football team.

I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 153, adopted by the Ohio Senate, January 28, 2010.

Vincent L. Keeran Clerk of the Senate

Senator Bill Harris President of the Senate

Senator Jim Hughes Senatorial District No. 16

Senator David Goodman Senatorial District No. 3

Senator Ray Miller Senatorial District No. 15