SENATOR CAREY

Honoring Clinton County on its Bicentennial.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 128th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to congratulate Clinton County on the auspicious occasion of its Two Hundredth Anniversary, February 19, 2010; and

WHEREAS, Clinton County was created by the Ohio legislature on February 19, 1810, and was named in honor of George Clinton, the vice president of the United States at that time. Recognition of this prestigious milestone is a fitting tribute to Clinton County, for over the past two centuries, it has become known for its residents' cooperation, integrity, and willingness to work hard--exemplary qualities that are still manifested by its citizens today; and

WHEREAS, Throughout its existence, Clinton County has enjoyed the benefits of a generous and civic-minded population, and those who currently make the county their home take great pride in their communities and their rich heritage. Their efforts have certainly made the area a pleasant and friendly place in which to live and work; and

WHEREAS, America is only as strong as her individual communities, which are unique and which make a significant contribution to the culture of our state and nation. The Bicentennial of Clinton County offers its citizens the opportunity to share their memories and experiences and to reflect on the benefits of life in their close-knit communities, for they have built on the best traditions of the past to ensure a future filled with hope and promise; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 128th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, commend Clinton County on its Two Hundredth Anniversary and extend best wishes for peace and prosperity in the years to come; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Clinton County.

I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 157, ado by the Ohio Senate, February 9, 2010.	
Vincent L. Keeran Clerk of the Senate	
Senator Bill Harris President of the Senate	
Senator John Carey Senatorial District No. 17	