SENATOR SCHURING

Honoring Darrell Woods as an inductee of the 2010 National Teachers Hall of Fame.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 128th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to congratulate Darrell Woods on being inducted into the 2010 National Teachers Hall of Fame; and

WHEREAS, Darrell Woods can be proud, for he has displayed exceptional skill, commitment, and professionalism as a physics teacher at Hoover High School. Over the years, he has worked diligently to channel the natural energy and curiosity of young people into meaningful inquiry, thereby helping them gain a better understanding of the complex world around them, and as a result, he was recently selected for inclusion to the 2010 National Teachers Hall of Fame; and

WHEREAS, Throughout Darrell Woods' career in the field of education, he has supported countless students in their scholastic endeavors and had helped nurture within them a desire for academic excellence. Willingly giving of his time, energy, and abilities far beyond what was required or expected, he has earned the respect and gratitude of his colleagues, his community, and, most importantly, his students for his genuine love of teaching; and

WHEREAS, Unselfish and approachable, Darrell Woods is held in high regard by students and faculty members alike for the initiative and dedication he has shown in all of his endeavors. He has played a vital role in helping his students receive the best possible education, and we are certain that in the years to come, he will continue to achieve the same level of success that undoubtedly earned him this honor; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 128th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, commend Darrell Woods on his recent accolade and extend best wishes for the future; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Darrell Woods.

I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 216, adopted by the Ohio Senate, April 29, 2010.

Vincent L. Keeran Clerk of the Senate

Senator Bill Harris President of the Senate

Senator Kirk Schuring Senatorial District No. 29