SENATORS SEITZ - KEARNEY

Honoring First Baptist Church of Hartwell on its Centennial.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 128th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to commend First Baptist Church of Hartwell on its One Hundredth Anniversary; and

WHEREAS, Recognition of this significant milestone is a fitting tribute to First Baptist Church of Hartwell, for throughout the past century, it has achieved a praiseworthy record of service to the area. This fine house of worship was once referred to as First Colored Baptist Church of Hartwell, and its accomplishments are a justifiable source of pride and an excellent reflection not only on the church itself but also on its devoted leaders and members and on the community; and

WHEREAS, More than a mere building, a church is the dedicated individuals who have joined to bring life to the House of the Lord. Whether celebrating a religious holiday or attending weekly worship, the congregation of First Baptist Church of Hartwell has truly experienced and manifested the living faith of Christianity; and

WHEREAS, Since its establishment in 1910, First Baptist Church of Hartwell has enhanced the quality of life within the surrounding area, and its generous contributions have earned it the gratitude and respect of the many citizens it has so capably served. We are certain that in the years to come, the church will maintain the tradition of spiritual enlightenment that has long been its hallmark; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 128th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, applaud First Baptist Church of Hartwell on its Centennial and extend best wishes for continued growth and prosperity; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to First Baptist Church of Hartwell.

I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 266, adopted by the Ohio Senate, July 1, 2010.	
	Vincent L. Keeran
	Clerk of the Senate
	Senator Bill Harris President of the Senate
	Senator Bill Seitz Senate District 8
	Senator Eric Kearney Senate District 9