## SENATORS SEITZ - SCHULER - KEARNEY

## Honoring the Mount Notre Dame High School girls basketball team as the 2009 Division I State Champion.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 128th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to pay tribute to the Mount Notre Dame High School girls basketball team on winning the 2009 Division I State Championship; and

WHEREAS, Under the astute guidance of their coach, Dante Harlan, the members of the Mount Notre Dame High School girls basketball team have displayed exceptional athletic ability, remarkable confidence, and tremendous discipline, and as a result, they defeated their staunch competitors by the score of 52-38 at this year's Division I State Championship. They are certainly deserving of high praise; and

WHEREAS, The Lady Cougars are to be applauded, for throughout their triumphant season, they have epitomized the speed, agility, stamina, and skill that befit top competitors. Their victories over a host of talented opponents underscore the athletic prowess and indomitable spirit of every member of the squad, and it is no surprise that their maturity and determination have earned them so many admirers; and

WHEREAS, Participation in an extracurricular activity such as this provides a unique opportunity for students to develop their skills and to enjoy a special camaraderie while learning the true value of perseverance and cooperation. All those who have been involved with the Mount Notre Dame High School girls basketball team are to be commended for their outstanding efforts; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 128th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, salute the Mount Notre Dame High School girls basketball team on its impressive accomplishment and wish the players and coach ongoing success in their future endeavors; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to the Mount Notre Dame High School girls basketball team.

| ct copy of Senate Resolution No. 44, adopte<br>te, April 28, 2009. | d by |
|--|------|
| Vincent L. Keeran  |      |
| Clerk of the Senate  |      |
| <br>Senator Bill Harris  |      |
| President of the Senate  |      |
| <br>Senator Bill Seitz   |      |
| Senatorial District No. 8  |      |

I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a