SENATOR WILSON

Honoring Rock Hill Presbyterian Church on its Two Hundredth Anniversary.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 128th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to extend special recognition to Rock Hill Presbyterian Church on its Two Hundredth Anniversary, celebrated June 27, 2009; and

WHEREAS, Since its inception, Rock Hill Presbyterian Church has offered its members the pathway to a more meaningful life by illuminating and demonstrating the precepts on which the church was founded. The spirit of love and Christian fellowship that exists among the parishioners prevails not only within the edifice itself but also extends beyond those sacred walls to touch the lives of everyone encountered by these devout disciples; and

WHEREAS, Under the capable leadership of the church's pastors, both past and present, Rock Hill Presbyterian Church has experienced continual growth and has provided a source of moral guidance and spiritual motivation for each of its members. Over the years, the house of worship has enhanced the quality of life within the surrounding area, and it has earned the gratitude and respect of many; and

WHEREAS, An occasion such as this is an important milestone that represents dedication, commitment, and enduring faith. For two hundred years, all those associated with Rock Hill Presbyterian Church have kept their faith alive in the Bellaire community, and on this special anniversary, the congregation has accepted the challenge of carrying its beliefs into the future; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 128th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, congratulate Rock Hill Presbyterian Church on its Two Hundredth Anniversary and extend best wishes for ongoing success; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Rock Hill Presbyterian Church.

I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 51, adopted by the Ohio Senate, May 5, 2009.

Vincent L. Keeran Clerk of the Senate

Senator Bill Harris President of the Senate

Senator Jason H. Wilson Senatorial District No. 30