## SENATOR CAFARO

Honoring the Howland High School Speech and Debate Team as the 2009 Ohio High School Speech League Tournament Champion.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 128th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to pay tribute to the Howland High School Speech and Debate Team on winning the 2009 Ohio High School Speech League Tournament; and

WHEREAS, An intelligent and motivated group of individuals, the members of the Howland High School Speech and Debate Team are deserving of high praise. Under the capable guidance of their advisor, the members worked diligently to develop their knowledge and skills, and as a result, they secured this year's Ohio High School Speech League Tournament championship title. These fine students have truly displayed an exceptional willingness to work hard to achieve superior results; and

WHEREAS, The accomplishments of the Howland High School Speech and Debate Team are a justifiable source of pride and an excellent reflection not only on the members but also on their families, their advisor, and their school. Through their tremendous efforts, these young men and women have set an example worthy of emulation; and

WHEREAS, Amply demonstrating their ability to meet challenges with enthusiasm and confidence, the members of the Howland High School Speech and Debate Team have shown a sincere desire to fully develop their talents so that they might fulfill their goals in the future. Indeed, their maturity and initiative shows their potential to become tomorrow's leaders; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 128th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, applaud the Howland High School Speech and Debate Team on its success and salute its advisor and members as some of Ohio's finest citizens; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to the Howland High School Speech and Debate Team.

true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 53, adopted by the Ohio Senate, May 5, 2009.		
	Vincent L. Keeran	_
	Clerk of the Senate	
	Senator Bill Harris	_
	President of the Senate	
	Senator Capri S. Cafaro	
	Senatorial District No. 32	