## REPRESENTATIVE DUFFEY

Honoring the St. Francis DeSales High School boys lacrosse team as the 2012 Division II Lacrosse State Champion.

WHEREAS, The members of the House of Representatives of the 129th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to congratulate the St. Francis DeSales High School boys lacrosse team on winning the Division II Lacrosse State Championship; and

WHEREAS, A remarkable group of young athletes, the members of the St. Francis DeSales High School boys lacrosse team have combined talent and competitive spirit with the highest ideals of good sportsmanship to establish themselves as a truly exceptional squad. With admirable dedication, the Stallions have worked diligently toward attaining ultimate proficiency in lacrosse, and as a result, they defeated a tough Rocky River team by the score of 8-6 to win this year's Division II Lacrosse State Championship; and

WHEREAS, The Stallions' achievements and leadership are a justifiable source of pride and an excellent reflection on the players, their families, their school, their community, and their coaches. The success of any athletic endeavor depends largely on the ability of the coaches to provide both guidance and inspiration, and in leading his team to victory, Coach Matt Triplet and his assistants, Jared Gonzales and Jack Tresoline, have not only helped each athlete to develop his talents to the fullest but also instilled in each a valuable sense of determination, perseverance, and camaraderie; and

WHEREAS, With athletic competition playing such an important role in the total education of our young people, we are extremely pleased to pay tribute to these exemplary athletes and their outstanding coaches for a job well done. The maturity and experience team members J.T. Blubaugh, Matt Chadwick, Marcus Dietz, Connor Hines, Jim Judson, Patrick McGuire, Alex Musci, Alex Rittenhouse, Jack Slomsky, Max Yinger, Matt Young, Drew Cannon, Anthony Ciammaichella, Tim Doone, Evan Hoffman, Tyler McClary, Jonathon Morris, Brendan O'Connell, Drew Selegue, Ross Warner, Tucker Yinger, and Roman Zingarelli have gained through participation in sports will greatly aid them in meeting the challenges of the future; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the House of Representatives of the 129th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, commend the St. Francis DeSales High School boys lacrosse team on its tremendous 2012 season and salute the players and coaches as some of Ohio's finest citizens; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the House of Representatives transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to the St. Francis DeSales High School boys lacrosse team.