REPRESENTATIVE HAYES

Honoring the Hocking Chiefs Special Olympics basketball team as the 2011 Division IV State Champion.

WHEREAS, The members of the House of Representatives of the 129th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to congratulate the Hocking Chiefs Special Olympics basketball team on winning the 2011 Division IV State Championship; and

WHEREAS, Known as a hard-driving and spirited squad, the Hocking Chiefs Special Olympics basketball team has developed into an efficient group of athletes whose talent is equaled only by their admirable display of teamwork. Members Patrick Anderson, Jennifer Bowlby, Jonathon Boyle, Dakota Chandler, Harvey Fetherolf, Zack Forrest, Dustin Hahn, James Harris, Denny Kallimanis, Glen Klingenberg, Christina McDonald, Josh McKinney, Jake Turner, and Michael Tuthill are a credit not only to their families but also to their coach, Sandy Conner, and her assistants, Gina Holbrook, Stacie Douglas, and Daniel Fouch, Jr.; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Hocking Chiefs Special Olympics basketball team have demonstrated remarkable energy, enthusiasm, and dedication in all of their endeavors. Indeed, they have epitomized the motivation and poise that befit authentic champions, and as a result, they won the Division IV State Championship title and compiled a 14-4 record this season; and

WHEREAS, The Hocking Chiefs Special Olympics basketball team has exemplified the qualities necessary for excellence in sports. Through their participation in athletic competition, these fine players have learned lessons of hard work and good sportsmanship that will undoubtedly be of great benefit to them throughout their lives; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the House of Representatives of the 129th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, commend the Hocking Chiefs Special Olympics basketball team for exemplary achievement and extend best wishes for the future; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the House of Representatives transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to the Hocking Chiefs Special Olympics basketball team.