## **Senator Faber**

## RESOLUTION

Honoring Ryan Taylor as a 2012 Division II State Wrestling Champion.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 129th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to congratulate Ryan Taylor on winning the 2012 Division II State Wrestling Championship in the 120-pound weight class; and

WHEREAS, A senior at Graham High School, Ryan Taylor has combined talent and competitive spirit with the highest ideals of good sportsmanship to establish himself as a truly exceptional young athlete. With admirable dedication, he has worked diligently to attain ultimate proficiency in wrestling, and as a result, he finished the season with a 41-1 record and won this year's Division II State Championship title in the 120-pound weight class, his third such crown; and

WHEREAS, Ryan Taylor's accomplishments and leadership, both in and out of athletic competition, are a justifiable source of pride and a fine reflection not only on him but also on his family, his teammates, his coaches, his school, and his community. His unwavering commitment to excellence has earned him the respect of many, and he is certainly worthy of high praise; and

WHEREAS, With athletic competition playing such an important role in the total education of our young people, we are extremely pleased to pay tribute to Ryan Taylor on an exemplary season.

Indeed, the same maturity and experience he has gained through his participation in wrestling will greatly aid him in meeting the

S. R. No. 216 Page 2

challenges of the future; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 129th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, commend Ryan Taylor as a 2012 Division II State Wrestling Champion and extend best wishes for continued success; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Ryan Taylor.

I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate

Resolution No. 216, adopted by the Ohio

Senate, March 26, 2012.

Vincent L. Keeran
Clerk of the Senate

Senator Tom Niehaus
President of the Senate

Senator Keith Faber
Senatorial District No. 12