Senators Faber, Beagle

RESOLUTION

Honoring Samuel Prakel for winning two Division II State Championships in track and field.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 129th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to recognize Samuel Prakel as a Division II State Champion in the 1,600- and 3,200-meter runs; and

WHEREAS, A diligent and capable individual, Samuel Prakel is deserving of recognition for his exemplary accomplishments as a member of the Versailles High School boys track and field team. An exceptional athlete, he won the 1,600-meter run with a time of 4:10.33 and the 3,200-meter run with a time of 9:16.14 at this year's Division II State meet, and his noteworthy record of personal achievement stands as a hallmark for others to emulate; and

WHEREAS, Through his participation in track and field,
Samuel Prakel has learned important lessons of discipline,
perseverance, hard work, and good sportsmanship that will
undoubtedly be of great benefit to him throughout his life.
Through his outstanding efforts, he has inspired countless
individuals to excel in various areas of endeavor, and he has set
an example worthy of the highest praise; and

WHEREAS, In a society that seeks to teach the future leaders of our state and nation the fundamentals of self-reliance and the rewards of individual effort, athletic competition has become a valuable educational tool. With athletics playing such an important part in the development of our young people, we are

S. R. No. 286 Page 2

extremely pleased to pay tribute to such a fine athlete as Samuel Prakel; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 129th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, honor Samuel Prakel for remarkable athletic attainment and wish him the best in the years to come; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Samuel Prakel.

I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate

Resolution No. 286, adopted by the Ohio

Senate, June 12, 2012.

Vincent L. Keeran
Clerk of the Senate

Senator Tom Niehaus
President of the Senate

Senator Keith Faber
Senatorial District No. 12

Senator Bill Beagle
Senatorial District No. 5