As Introduced

129th General Assembly Regular Session 2011-2012

S. R. No. 305

Senator LaRose

RESOLUTION

Honoring Alex Obendorf as a 2012 Division I State Diving Champion.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 129th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to commend Alex Obendorf on placing first in the boys 1-meter event at the 2012 Division I State Swimming and Diving Championships; and

WHEREAS, Consistently displaying exceptional form, ability, and commitment during his diving career, Alex Obendorf has not only inspired his teammates and thrilled fans and spectators throughout the area, but he has also won the respect and admiration of his opponents. A sophomore at Hudson High School and a member of the Akron Rippers Diving Club, he has worked diligently toward the attainment of ultimate proficiency in his sport; and

WHEREAS, Alex Obendorf's achievements and leadership, both in and out of athletic competition, are a justifiable source of pride and an excellent reflection not only on him but also on his family, his club, and his school. Throughout long hours of practice and competition, he has consistently demonstrated the talent, confidence, and motivation that are the hallmarks of a true champion; and

WHEREAS, Alex Obendorf has established himself as one of the finest divers in the State of Ohio, earning first-place honors in the boys 1-meter event with a score of 510.65 points at this

year's Division I State Swimming and Diving championships. Without question, he is deserving of recognition for his record of attainment; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 129th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, congratulate Alex Obendorf on his exemplary accomplishments and salute him as one of Ohio's finest young citizens; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Alex Obendorf.

I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate

Resolution No. 305, adopted by the Ohio

Senate, July 9, 2012.

Vincent L. Keeran
Clerk of the Senate

Senator Tom Niehaus
President of the Senate

Senator Frank LaRose
Senatorial District No. 27