Senator Wagoner

RESOLUTION

Honoring Christ Episcopal Church on its One Hundred Seventy-fifth Anniversary.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 129th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to congratulate Christ Episcopal Church on its One Hundred Seventy-fifth Anniversary; and

WHEREAS, Since its inception, Christ Episcopal Church has offered its members the pathway to a more meaningful life by illuminating and demonstrating the precepts on which the church was founded. The spirit of love and fellowship that exists among the parishioners not only prevails within the church edifice itself but also extends beyond those sacred walls to touch the lives of everyone encountered by these devout disciples; and

WHEREAS, Under the capable direction of many religious leaders, including its current pastor, the Reverend Wanda Ray, Christ Episcopal Church has experienced continual growth and has provided a source of moral guidance and spiritual motivation for its congregation. Over the years, the church has enhanced the quality of life within the surrounding area, and through its generous efforts, it has earned the gratitude and respect of the many citizens it has so capably served; and

WHEREAS, An occasion such as this is an important milestone that represents dedication and commitment. The members of Christ Episcopal Church have kept their faith alive in the community, and on this special anniversary, they have accepted the challenge of carrying their beliefs into the future; therefore be it

S. R. No. 316 Page 2

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 129th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, commend Christ Episcopal Church on its One Hundred Seventy-fifth Anniversary and pay tribute to all those joining in the celebration of this joyous event; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Christ Episcopal Church. I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 316, adopted by the Ohio Senate, July 23, 2012.

Vincent L. Keeran
Clerk of the Senate

Senator Tom Niehaus
President of the Senate

Senator Mark Wagoner
Senatorial District No. 2