Senator Eklund

RESOLUTION

Honoring Mitch Trubisky as the 2012 Mr. Football for Ohio.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 129th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to commend Mitch Trubisky on being selected as the 2012 Mr. Football for Ohio by The Associated Press; and

WHEREAS, Mitch Trubisky is deserving of recognition for his outstanding accomplishments as a senior member of the Mentor High School football team. A fine young athlete, he passed for more than 4,000 yards and 42 touchdowns, ran for 835 yards and 18 touchdowns, and helped the Cardinals secure a berth in the Division I State semifinals this season, and for his prowess on the field, he was named this year's Mr. Football for Ohio. Indeed, his record of personal achievement is praiseworthy; and

WHEREAS, Mitch Trubisky exemplifies all of the characteristics that are essential for success both in and out of the sports world, including talent and dedication, as well as mental and physical fortitude as an athlete. Because of his personal motivation and unique combination of strengths, he is certainly destined for a bright future; and

WHEREAS, In a society that seeks to teach the future leaders of our state and nation the fundamentals of self-reliance and the rewards of individual and group effort, athletic competition has become a valuable educational tool. Through Mitch Trubisky's participation in high school football under the leadership of

S. R. No. 393 Page 2

Coach Steve Trivisonno, he has learned the important lessons of discipline, perseverance, hard work, and good sportsmanship that will undoubtedly be of great benefit to him throughout his life; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 129th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, applaud Mitch Trubisky on his recent accolade and salute him as a remarkable young Ohioan and a truly gifted athlete; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Mitch Trubisky.

I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate

Resolution No. 393, adopted by the Ohio

Senate, December 11, 2012.

Vincent L. Keeran Clerk of the Senate

Senator Tom Niehaus
President of the Senate

Senator John Eklund Senatorial District No. 18