Senator Niehaus

RESOLUTION

Honoring the Ohio Military Hall of Fame on its twelfth annual induction ceremony.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 129th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to commend the Ohio Military Hall of Fame, and its 2011 inductees, on its twelfth annual induction ceremony; and

WHEREAS, Our forefathers dreamed of a country based on truth and justice, a country strengthened by individual dreams and aspirations, and a country that would shine as a beacon of hope and democracy for the people of the world. For more than two hundred years, countless patriotic citizens have willingly answered this nation's call to arms, and it is fitting that the Ohio Military Hall of Fame be lauded for honoring the selfless and courageous men and women from Ohio who served as members of the United States armed forces and received a medal of valor for extraordinary heroism under combat conditions; and

WHEREAS, Recognition of this event is a fitting homage to its twelfth annual class, comprised of the late Private First Class James Grafhorst, the late Corporal Charles E. Johnson, the late Colonel William J. Baugh, Technical Sergeant August J. Castro, Specialist Daniel J. Hooks, Sergeant Michael A. Kader, the late Private First Class Robert J. McDonald, Specialist Emmett L. Mulroney, Specialist David W. Starnes, the late Chief Warrant Officer Thomas H. James, the late Captain John R. Connelly, the late Corporal George A. Heinekamp, Jr., Sergeant Patrick R. Hewit,

S. R. No. 56 Page 2

Private First Class Larry R. Isaacs, Specialist James F. Meechan, First Lieutenant William J. Oberli, Sergeant Joseph E. Sayre, the late Staff Sergeant Milan P. Voska, Specialist Leo H. Connelly, and Sergeant Michael B. Miller. We note with pride that the achievements of the Class of 2011 are an excellent reflection not only on the inductees themselves but also on the United States armed forces as a whole; and

WHEREAS, The Ohio Military Hall of Fame not only commemorates veterans who have received a medal of valor but, in fact, pays tribute to all Ohioans who have so bravely served during our nation's conflicts. With the twelfth annual induction ceremony of the Ohio Military Hall of Fame, the citizens of Ohio are afforded the opportunity to acknowledge the debt owed to all those who have served this nation in times of war; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 129th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, congratulate the Ohio Military Hall of Fame on its twelfth annual induction ceremony and salute the Class of 2011 as some of Ohio's finest citizens; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to the Ohio Military Hall of Fame.