As Adopted

130th General Assembly Regular Session 2013-2014

H. R. No. 188

Representative Slaby

RESOLUTION

Honoring Dr. Thomas Hetrick as the 2013 Emergency Medicine Physician of the Year.

WHEREAS, The members of the House of Representatives of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to congratulate Dr. Thomas Hetrick on being named the 2013 Emergency Medicine Physician of the Year by the Ohio Chapter of the American College of Emergency Physicians; and

WHEREAS, This prestigious honor is a fitting tribute to Thomas Hetrick for providing quality patient care, setting high professional standards, and acting as a role model for others. An emergency medicine physician at Akron General Medical Center since 1979, he is also the resident physician medical director for fire departments in Akron, Coventry, and Stow, and he was the event physician for the former NEC Golf Tournament; and

WHEREAS, A remarkable individual, Thomas Hetrick has combined civic concern and dedication with the utmost professionalism to become a dynamic leader in the field of emergency medicine. Through his admirable devotion to service and achievement, he has distinguished himself as a conscientious and hard-working Ohioan, and we applaud him on his tremendous efforts; and

WHEREAS, Willingly giving of his time, energy, and abilities far beyond what was required or expected, Thomas Hetrick has striven to better the world around him, and he has earned the

respect and esteem of colleagues, patients, and the community alike. We are certain that in the years to come, he will continue to display the same unwavering commitment to excellence for which he has become known, and he is truly deserving of high praise; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the House of Representatives of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, commend Dr. Thomas Hetrick on his recent accolade and salute him as one of Ohio's finest citizens; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the House of Representatives transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Dr. Thomas Hetrick.