## 130th General Assembly Regular Session 2013-2014

## **Senator Balderson**

## RESOLUTION

Honoring Clay Williams as the 2013 Ohio NASP State Tournament overall male champion.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to congratulate Clay Williams on winning the overall male championship at the 2013 Ohio National Archery in the Schools Program State Tournament; and

WHEREAS, A freshman at Philo High School, Clay Williams has combined talent and competitive spirit with the highest ideals of good sportsmanship to establish himself as a truly exceptional athlete. With admirable dedication, he has worked diligently toward attaining ultimate proficiency in archery, and as a result, he placed second in the high school male category and won the overall male championship at this year's Ohio NASP State Tournament; and

WHEREAS, Clay Williams' accomplishments and leadership, both in and out of competition, are a justifiable source of pride and an outstanding reflection not only on him but also on his family, his coaches, his school, and his community. His unwavering commitment to excellence has earned him the respect and esteem of many, and he is certainly deserving of high praise; and

WHEREAS, With athletic competition playing such an important role in the total education of our young people, we are extremely pleased to pay tribute to Clay Williams. Indeed, the same maturity and experience he has gained through his participation in archery will greatly aid him in meeting the challenges of the future; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, commend Clay Williams on his personal success and salute him as one of Ohio's finest citizens; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Clay Williams. I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 103, adopted by the Ohio Senate, May 7, 2013.

> Vincent L. Keeran Clerk of the Senate

Senator Keith Faber President of the Senate

Senator Troy Balderson Senatorial District No. 20