## RESOLUTION

Honoring the late Cody D. Suggs as the recipient of a 2013 Ohio Military Medal of Distinction.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio extend posthumous recognition to Cody D. Suggs on receiving an Ohio Military Medal of Distinction, May 21, 2013; and

WHEREAS, Cody Suggs was truly a remarkable individual, for he combined courage and dedication with tremendous strength and resolve during his loyal service with the Ohio Army National Guard. This prestigious honor is, indeed, a fitting tribute to him, and it is only appropriate that we commend him as a patriotic and hard-working American; and

WHEREAS, The family and friends of Cody Suggs can be truly proud of the efforts he made to ensure freedom and justice for all people, and it is our sincere hope that his memory will be a source of comfort to those who loved and cherished him. The ultimate sacrifice he made to defend the ideals of democracy will stand as a monument to his personal character, and his valiant endeavors are worthy of high praise; and

WHEREAS, The heroic traditions of our nation's armed forces are an important part of our heritage. Giving freely of his time, energy, and abilities far beyond what was required or expected, Cody Suggs earned the respect and admiration of his comrades and the gratitude of Americans everywhere. Without question, he provided a valuable service to our country and established an example of accomplishment for others to emulate; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 130th

## S. R. No. 109

General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, recognize the late Cody D. Suggs on being presented with the Ohio Military Medal of Distinction; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to the family of Cody D. Suggs.

I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 109, adopted by the Ohio Senate, May 14, 2013.

> Vincent L. Keeran Clerk of the Senate

Senator Keith Faber President of the Senate

Senator Bill Beagle Senatorial District No. 5