Senator Eklund

RESOLUTION

Honoring Arthur D. Baldwin II on his retirement as mayor of the Village of Waite Hill.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to pay tribute to Arthur D. Baldwin II on his retirement as mayor of the Village of Waite Hill; and

WHEREAS, A veteran of the U.S. Army, Arthur Baldwin is to be commended, for as Waite Hill's mayor for forty-six years, he has fulfilled his obligations to the electorate with dignity, integrity, and expertise. Clearly, his sound judgment and insightful perspective have added much of value to the local landscape, and he merits praise for his work in conjunction with a wide array of important civic projects; and

WHEREAS, Arthur Baldwin has faithfully served the Village of Waite Hill since his initial election to public office in 1966, and his ability to enlighten others and inspire positive change has truly endeared him to area residents. Among his endeavors, he is active with Vocational Guidance Services, the Fine Arts Association, and the United Way, and he has shown just how much a conscientious person can accomplish. Arthur Baldwin can be proud that his character and commitment have impelled many who know him to dedicate themselves similarly; and

WHEREAS, As evidenced by his many accomplishments, Arthur Baldwin is a unique individual who has gained much from life by living it to the fullest. He possesses such an unselfish nature that he has willingly shared his talents with others and has given

S. R. No. 13 Page 2

generously of his time and energy to better the world around him; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, applaud Arthur D. Baldwin II as one of Waite Hill's most devoted public servants and extend best wishes for a bright, rewarding future; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Arthur D. Baldwin II.

I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate

Resolution No. 13, adopted by the Ohio Senate,

January 28, 2013.

Vincent L. Keeran Clerk of the Senate

Senator Keith Faber
President of the Senate

Senator John Eklund Senatorial District No. 18