2013-2014

Senators Kearney, Seitz, Uecker

RESOLUTION

Honoring Josh Dangel as a 2013 Big East Conference Outdoor Track and Field Champion.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to congratulate Josh Dangel on winning the 2013 Big East Conference Outdoor Track and Field Championship in the men's pole vault; and

WHEREAS, A junior at the University of Cincinnati, Josh Dangel has combined talent and competitive spirit with the highest ideals of good sportsmanship to establish himself as a truly exceptional athlete. With admirable dedication, he has worked diligently toward attaining ultimate proficiency in track and field, and as a result, he won the pole vault with a leap of 5.35 meters at this year's Big East Conference Outdoor Track and Field Championships; and

WHEREAS, Josh Dangel's accomplishments and leadership, both in and out of competition, are a justifiable source of pride and a fine reflection not only on him but also on his family, his teammates, his coaches, his school, and his community. His unwavering commitment to excellence has earned him the respect and esteem of many, and he is certainly worthy of high praise; and

WHEREAS, With athletic competition playing such an important role in the total education of our young people, we are extremely pleased to pay tribute to Josh Dangel on an exemplary season.

Indeed, the same maturity and experience he has gained through his participation in track and field will greatly aid him in meeting

S. R. No. 151 Page 2

the challenges of the future; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, commend Josh Dangel on his recent achievement and extend best wishes for continued success; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Josh Dangel.

I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate

Resolution No. 151, adopted by the Ohio

Senate, June 19, 2013.

Vincent L. Keeran
Clerk of the Senate

Senator Keith Faber
President of the Senate

Senator Eric H. Kearney
Minority Leader

Senator Bill Seitz
Senatorial District No. 8

Senator Joe Uecker
Senatorial District No. 14