Senators Hughes, Tavares

RESOLUTION

Honoring W.W. Williams on its Centennial.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to congratulate W.W. Williams on the auspicious occasion of its One Hundredth Anniversary, celebrated December 12, 2012; and

WHEREAS, Recognition of this prestigious milestone is a fitting tribute to W.W. Williams, for it has attained a remarkable record of service throughout the past century. Founded in 1912 by William Wallace Williams, Sr., to sell construction equipment, the company has become a top distributor of industrial products and services, and headquartered in Grandview Heights, it now has more than thirty locations in the United States and Mexico; and

WHEREAS, The success of W.W. Williams is a justifiable source of pride and an outstanding reflection not only on the business itself but also on the astute management of its current chairman and chief executive officer, Bill Williams, and on its hard-working employees. Due to their vision and initiative, this respected establishment has earned the gratitude and appreciation of many satisfied customers, and they are truly deserving of high praise; and

WHEREAS, Over the years, W.W. Williams has enhanced the quality of life within the surrounding area. We are certain that as this worthy enterprise maintains its dedication to service and achievement, it will continue to prosper and will uphold the tradition of excellence that has long been its hallmark; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, commend W.W. Williams on its One Hundredth Anniversary and extend best wishes for the future; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to W.W. Williams. I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 15, adopted by the Ohio Senate, January 28, 2013.

> Vincent L. Keeran Clerk of the Senate

Senator Keith Faber President of the Senate

Senator Jim Hughes Senatorial District No. 16

Senator Charleta B. Tavares Senatorial District No. 15