2013-2014

Senator LaRose

RESOLUTION

Honoring the Ohio State Highway Patrol on its Eightieth Anniversary.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to commend the Ohio State Highway Patrol on the auspicious occasion of its Eightieth Anniversary; and

WHEREAS, On November 15, 1933, the first members of the Ohio State Highway Patrol completed training at the facility known as Camp Perry. The Eightieth Anniversary of that event is a fitting time to pay tribute to OSHP, for since that time, it has attained a praiseworthy record of service to the citizens of the State of Ohio; and

WHEREAS, While many people are content to take a passive role in life, those associated with the Ohio State Highway Patrol have often risked their own safety to ensure the well-being of their fellow citizens and their property. The enthusiasm and devotion to duty that they have shown in all of their endeavors have earned them the gratitude and respect of the communities they have so capably served; and

WHEREAS, The accomplishments of the Ohio State Highway Patrol are a justifiable source of pride and an outstanding reflection not only on the agency itself but also on its dedicated members, both past and present. We are certain that as they maintain their unfaltering commitment to service, these fine individuals will continue in the tradition of excellence that has long been the

S. R. No. 221 Page 2

hallmark of OSHP; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, congratulate the Ohio State Highway Patrol on its Eightieth Anniversary and extend best wishes for ongoing success; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to the Ohio State Highway Patrol.

I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 221, adopted by the Ohio Senate, November 19, 2013.

Vincent L. Keeran
Clerk of the Senate

Senator Keith Faber
President of the Senate

Senator Frank LaRose Senatorial District No. 27