130th General Assembly Regular Session 2013-2014

Senator LaRose

RESOLUTION

Honoring Diane Shanklin as a member of the OHSVCA Hall of Fame Class of 2013.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to congratulate Diane Shanklin on being inducted into the 2013 Ohio High School Volleyball Coaches Association Hall of Fame; and

WHEREAS, Diane Shanklin is deserving of this prestigious honor, which has been accorded to her in recognition of her numerous coaching accomplishments. Throughout her thirty-three-year tenure as head coach of the Orville High School volleyball program, which she founded in 1975, she demonstrated remarkable energy, enthusiasm, and dedication in helping her players gain confidence, endurance, and strength; and

WHEREAS, As a result of her efforts, Diane Shanklin guided the Red Riders to twenty-four sectional championships, ten regional titles, two final four appearances, and the 2003 state crown. Compiling a career record of 518-227, she has received numerous coaching honors, and she is truly deserving of high praise; and

WHEREAS, Diane Shanklin's exceptional record of personal and professional attainment stands as a hallmark worthy of emulation, and she has motivated countless student-athletes through leadership and mutual respect, helping prepare them for both mental and physical challenges. The esteem and admiration she has earned throughout her career are clearly evident, and her

S. R. No. 222 Page 2

achievements are a justifiable source of pride and an excellent reflection not only on her but also on her family, her players, her school, and her community; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, commend Diane Shanklin on her success and salute her as one of Ohio's finest citizens; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Diane Shanklin.

I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate

Resolution No. 222, adopted by the Ohio

Senate, November 19, 2013.

Vincent L. Keeran Clerk of the Senate

Senator Keith Faber
President of the Senate

Senator Frank LaRose Senatorial District No. 27