Senator LaRose

RESOLUTION

Honoring Virginia Williams on receiving two awards at the Gardeners of America national contest.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to congratulate Virginia Williams on her outstanding performance at the Gardeners of America 2012 national contest; and

WHEREAS, An intelligent and motivated individual, Virginia Williams has striven to excel in all of her endeavors.

Representing the Gardeners of Greater Akron, she won first place for her eighteen-inch-diameter sunflower and third place for her twenty-six-pound pumpkin at the Gardeners of America national contest for young gardeners; and

WHEREAS, A fourth-grade student at Arrowhead Primary School, Virginia Williams has amply demonstrated her ability to meet challenges with enthusiasm and confidence and has displayed an exceptional willingness to work hard to produce superior results. Through her tremendous efforts, she has set an example worthy of emulation, and she is certainly deserving of high praise; and

WHEREAS, Virginia Williams' accomplishments are a justifiable source of pride and an excellent reflection not only on her but also on her family and her community. She has exhibited a sincere desire to fully develop her knowledge and skills so that she might fulfill her goals in the future, and this, coupled with her maturity and initiative, shows her potential to become one of tomorrow's leaders; therefore be it.

S. R. No. 24 Page 2

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, commend Virginia Williams for exemplary achievement and extend best wishes for ongoing success; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Virginia Williams. I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 24, adopted by the Ohio Senate, January 30, 2013.

Vincent L. Keeran
Clerk of the Senate

Senator Keith Faber
President of the Senate

Senator Frank LaRose Senatorial District No. 27