Senator Obhof

RESOLUTION

Honoring Connor Cook as the 2014 Rose Bowl Offensive Most Valuable Player.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio commend Connor Cook on being recognized as the Offensive Most Valuable Player of the 2014 Rose Bowl; and

WHEREAS, Connor Cook is deserving of this prestigious honor, a tribute to the remarkable athletic gifts and indomitable spirit that he has so amply displayed in football. A tenacious competitor, he can always be counted on to shine, and understandably, the strength, agility, stamina, and skill that he has exhibited have earned him many admirers; and

WHEREAS, Connor Cook has conscientiously applied himself to the quest for excellence as an athlete, training and practicing diligently in order to ensure peak conditioning. Time and again, he has risen to the occasion, maintaining his morale, composure, and good sportsmanship, and he has gained the respect of even his most determined rivals. Clearly, his enthusiastic involvement in football has enabled him to learn much about dedication, self-discipline, and leadership, and in the process, his exceptional prowess has made his family and friends very proud; and

WHEREAS, With athletic competition playing such an important role in the total education of our young people, we are extremely pleased to recognize Connor Cook on an exemplary season. In attaining his athletic goals, he has consistently shown the

S. R. No. 253

ability and integrity that are the hallmarks of a true champion; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, congratulate Connor Cook on being named the Offensive Most Valuable Player of the 2014 Rose Bowl and extend best wishes for continued success; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Connor Cook. I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 253, adopted by the Ohio Senate, January 28, 2014.

> Vincent L. Keeran Clerk of the Senate

Senator Keith Faber President of the Senate

Senator Larry Obhof Senatorial District No. 22