130th General Assembly Regular Session 2013-2014

Senators Schaffer, Balderson

RESOLUTION

Honoring Sarah Morris on winning the 2013 Ohio Best Bagger Contest.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to pay tribute to Sarah Morris as Ohio's Best Bagger for 2013; and

WHEREAS, Sponsored by the Ohio Grocers Association, the Ohio Best Bagger Contest is an event that allows the state's retail grocers to showcase their employees, judging the contestants in three areas, including speed, weight distribution, and technique. Each contestant must fill three reusable bags with the weight distributed as evenly as possible, and the bagger who is deemed the winner qualifies for a trip to Las Vegas, Nevada, to compete at the National Best Bagger Contest; and

WHEREAS, An employee of the Giant Eagle in Lancaster, Sarah Morris has worked diligently to develop her abilities as a bagger, and consequently, she won first place at the 2013 Ohio Best Bagger Contest and advanced to the national level. Her remarkable performance in this event reflects her exceptional aptitude for her job, and she has certainly used her talents in a worthwhile endeavor; and

WHEREAS, Sarah Morris can be proud of her exemplary record of success, for she has distinguished herself among a select group of employees whose accomplishments merit praise. The knowledge and self-confidence she has gained through her participation in this activity will no doubt be of great benefit to her throughout her lifetime; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, congratulate Sarah Morris for outstanding achievement and extend best wishes for the future; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Sarah Morris. I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 256, adopted by the Ohio Senate, January 28, 2014.

> Vincent L. Keeran Clerk of the Senate

Senator Keith Faber President of the Senate

Senator Tim Schaffer Senatorial District No. 31

Senator Troy Balderson Senatorial District No. 20