130th General Assembly Regular Session 2013-2014

Senators Obhof, Burke

RESOLUTION

Honoring Ryan Teglovic as a 2013 All-Ohio Division VI High School Football Co-Coach of the Year.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to congratulate Ryan Teglovic on being named a 2013 All-Ohio Division VI Co-Coach of the Year in football by The Associated Press; and

WHEREAS, As the football coach at Colonel Crawford High School, Ryan Teglovic has demonstrated remarkable integrity and dedication. Throughout the season, he has not only encouraged each player to develop his talents to the fullest but also instilled in each a valuable sense of determination, perseverance, camaraderie, and spirit, and as a result, the Eagles secured a berth in the playoffs for a second consecutive year and compiled a 9-2 record this season; and

WHEREAS, The expertise, guidance, and sound judgment of coaches such as Ryan Teglovic are critical to the ultimate success of any athletic endeavor. Due largely to his tireless efforts, the Eagles have emerged as winners, both in and out of athletic competition, and he has earned the genuine respect and admiration of many; and

WHEREAS, With athletic competition playing such an important role in the total education of our young people, we are extremely pleased to pay tribute to Ryan Teglovic for a job well done. His outstanding rapport with his players, as well as with his fellow coaches, has been a vital factor in the Eagles' accomplishments, and he is certainly deserving of high praise; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, commend Ryan Teglovic as a 2013 All-Ohio Division VI Co-Coach of the Year and extend best wishes for the future; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Ryan Teglovic. I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 263, adopted by the Ohio Senate, February 4, 2014.

> Vincent L. Keeran Clerk of the Senate

Senator Keith Faber President of the Senate

Senator Larry Obhof Senatorial District No. 22

Senator David Burke Senatorial District No. 26