Senators LaRose, Sawyer

RESOLUTION

Honoring the Akron Rotary Club on its One Hundredth Anniversary.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to extend special recognition to the Akron Rotary Club on its One Hundredth Anniversary; and

WHEREAS, Celebration of this prestigious milestone is, indeed, a fitting tribute to the Akron Rotary Club, for throughout the last century, it has attained a praiseworthy record of service. The achievements of the club are a justifiable source of pride and an excellent reflection not only on the organization itself but also on its dedicated members, for these individuals have certainly distinguished themselves as conscientious and hard-working Ohioans; and

WHEREAS, On the occasion of its Centennial, the Akron Rotary Club has the opportunity to reaffirm its goals and to formulate policies to meet the challenges and responsibilities of the future. All those associated with the group have earned the respect and admiration of many and have set an example of concerned and responsible citizenship worthy of emulation; and

WHEREAS, Over the years, the Akron Rotary Club has enhanced the quality of life within the Greater Akron area, and through its generous contributions, it has gained the esteem and gratitude of all those it has so capably served. We are certain that as this worthy agency maintains its dedication to service, it will continue in the tradition of excellence that has long been the hallmark of Rotary International; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, congratulate the Akron Rotary Club on its One Hundredth Anniversary and extend best wishes for ongoing success; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to the Akron Rotary Club. I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 283, adopted by the Ohio Senate, March 17, 2014.

> Vincent L. Keeran Clerk of the Senate

Senator Keith Faber President of the Senate

Senator Frank LaRose Senatorial District No. 27

Senator Tom Sawyer Senatorial District No. 28