S. R. No. 317

Senators Balderson, Schaffer

RESOLUTION

Honoring Pearl Valley Cheese as a 2014 World Cheese Champion.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to pay tribute to Pearl Valley Cheese on receiving a Gold Medal in the rindless Swiss cheese class at the 2014 World Championship Cheese Contest; and

WHEREAS, Selection for this prestigious honor is an accomplishment of which the astute leadership and hard-working staff of Pearl Valley Cheese, can be proud, for they have been recognized for their dedication to producing quality Swiss cheese. All those associated with the company, including its president, Chuck Ellis, are to be commended for their willingness to work hard to attain superior results; and

WHEREAS, A four generation, family-owned business, Pearl Valley Cheese has been in operation for more than eighty-five years, and this fine endeavor has set a shining example of responsible business practice, earning the admiration of many. We are certain that, in the years to come, it will maintain its unwavering commitment to the highest industry standards; and

WHEREAS, Pearl Valley Cheese, has earned a well-deserved reputation for excellence and has established itself as a worthy enterprise. This remarkable organization has had a positive impact on the local economy, and it is through the unsurpassed commitment of companies such as PVC that our state continues to grow and prosper; therefore be it RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, applaud Pearl Valley Cheese on its tremendous achievement and extend best wishes for ongoing success; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Pearl Valley Cheese. I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 317, adopted by the Ohio Senate, April 23, 2014.

> Vincent L. Keeran Clerk of the Senate

Senator Keith Faber President of the Senate

Senator Troy Balderson Senatorial District No. 20

Senator Tim Schaffer Senatorial District No. 31