Senators Hite, Faber, Bacon, Balderson, Beagle, Brown, Burke, Cafaro, Coley, Eklund, Gardner, Gentile, Hughes, Jones, Jordan, Kearney, LaRose, Lehner, Manning, Obhof, Oelslager, Patton, Peterson, Sawyer, Schaffer, Schiavoni, Seitz, Skindell, Smith, Tavares, Turner, Uecker, Widener

RESOLUTION

Honoring Wilson Football as the maker of the official footballs for Super Bowl XLVII.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to extend special recognition to Wilson Football for manufacturing the official footballs for the National Football League; and

WHEREAS, Known for its superb craftsmanship, the Wilson Sporting Good Company began producing footballs for the National Football League in 1941, and to ensure that quality would be maintained and that the balls would remain American made, the business opened its dedicated football factory in Ada in 1955. For more than seventy years, every NFL game, including all forty-seven Super Bowls, has used only Wilson footballs; and

WHEREAS, Since its inception, Wilson Football has attained a praiseworthy record of service to its customers and to the National Football League. Due to the exemplary vision and initiative its staff has displayed, this respected establishment has earned the appreciation and esteem of many; and

WHEREAS, Over the years, Wilson Football has enhanced the quality of life in our society. As this fine enterprise maintains its unfaltering commitment to service and achievement, it will continue to prosper and will uphold the tradition of excellence

S. R. No. 32 Page 2

that has long been its hallmark; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, pay tribute to Wilson Football for outstanding achievement and extend best wishes for ongoing success; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Wilson Football.

I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate

Resolution No. 32, adopted by the Ohio Senate,

February 25, 2013.

Vincent L. Keeran
Clerk of the Senate

Senator Keith Faber
President of the Senate

Senator Cliff Hite
Senatorial District No. 1