## 130th General Assembly Regular Session 2013-2014

## **Senator Turner**

## RESOLUTION

Honoring Ryan Harris as a 2014 Division III State Wrestling Champion.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to congratulate Ryan Harris on winning the 2014 Division III State Wrestling Championship in the 170-pound weight class; and

WHEREAS, A conscientious and capable individual, Ryan Harris is deserving of recognition for his exemplary accomplishments as a member of the Beachwood High School wrestling team. An exceptional athlete, he won this year's Division III State Championship in the 170-pound weight class, his second consecutive state title, and his noteworthy record of personal achievement stands as a hallmark for others to emulate; and

WHEREAS, Through his outstanding efforts, Ryan Harris has inspired countless individuals to excel in various areas of endeavor, and his poise and precision have commanded widespread attention and respect. To his credit, he has devoted a great deal of time to the perfection of his technique, and clearly, his diligent practice has paid handsome dividends; and

WHEREAS, In a society that seeks to teach the future leaders of our state and nation the fundamentals of self-reliance and the rewards of individual effort, athletic competition has become a valuable educational tool. With athletics playing such an important part in the development of our young people, we are extremely pleased to pay tribute to such a fine athlete as Ryan

S. R. No. 331 Page 2

Harris; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, honor Ryan Harris as a two-time Division III State Wrestling Champion and extend best wishes for the years to come; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Ryan Harris.

I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate

Resolution No. 331, adopted by the Ohio

Senate, May 7, 2014.

Vincent L. Keeran
Clerk of the Senate

Senator Keith Faber
President of the Senate

Senator Nina Turner
Senatorial District No. 25