130th General Assembly Regular Session 2013-2014

Senator Manning

RESOLUTION

Honoring Scott Jewett on being selected as the 2014 ODRC Correction Officer of the Year.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to commend Scott Jewett as the 2014 ODRC Correction Officer of the Year; and

WHEREAS, A remarkable individual, Scott Jewett has combined civic concern and dedication with the utmost professionalism to become a dynamic leader in his field, and this prestigious accolade is a fitting tribute to him for his exemplary efforts at the Lorain Correctional Institution, where he has worked since 2003. Among his endeavors, he has served as a squad leader for the Strategic Response Team and a member of the Tactical Response Team, and he has received numerous certifications; and

WHEREAS, In all of his endeavors, Scott Jewett has worked tirelessly to better the world around him, and he has earned the respect and esteem of many. Through his admirable devotion to service and achievement, he has distinguished himself as a conscientious and responsible Ohioan, and he is truly deserving of high praise; and

WHEREAS, Scott Jewett has supported various local community organizations, including First Congregational Church and the Moose Lodge, and he has willingly given of his time, energy, and abilities far beyond what was required or expected. Clearly, he has striven to better the world around him, and we are certain that in the years to come, he will continue to display the same

S. R. No. 340 Page 2

unwavering commitment to excellence for which he has become known; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, applaud Scott Jewett on his success and salute him as one of Ohio's finest citizens; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Scott Jewett.

I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate

Resolution No. 340, adopted by the Ohio

Senate, May 21, 2014.

Vincent L. Keeran
Clerk of the Senate

Senator Keith Faber
President of the Senate

Senator Gayle Manning
Senatorial District No. 13