## **Senator Hite**

## RESOLUTION

Honoring the Tinora High School baseball team on winning the 2014 Division IV State Championship.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to congratulate the Tinora High School baseball team as the 2014 Division IV State Champions; and

WHEREAS, Known as a driven and spirited squad, the Tinora High School baseball team has developed into an efficient group of highly skilled athletes whose talent is equaled only by their commendable display of teamwork. Their achievements are a justifiable source of pride not only for them but also for their families, their coaches, their school, and their community; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Tinora High School baseball team have demonstrated remarkable energy, enthusiasm, and dedication in all of their endeavors, and their athletic prowess is reflected in their outstanding success. Indeed, the Rams have established themselves as winners, both in and out of competition, and they are certainly deserving of high praise; and

WHEREAS, The Tinora High School baseball team has exemplified the qualities necessary for excellence in sports, including strength, stamina, agility, and perseverance. Through their participation in athletic competition, the members have learned lessons of hard work and good sportsmanship that will undoubtedly be of great benefit to them throughout their lives; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 130th

S. R. No. 360 Page 2

General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, pay tribute to the Tinora High School baseball team on its tremendous 2014 season and salute the athletes and coaches as some of Ohio's finest citizens; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to the Tinora High School baseball team.

I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 360, adopted by the Ohio Senate, June 17, 2014.

Vincent L. Keeran
Clerk of the Senate

Senator Keith Faber
President of the Senate

Senator Cliff Hite
Senatorial District No. 1