Senator Hite

RESOLUTION

Honoring the Tinora High School girls 4x200-meter relay team as the 2014 Division III State Champion.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to extend special recognition to the Tinora High School girls 4x200-meter relay team on winning the 2014 Division III State Tournament; and

WHEREAS, Known as a driven and spirited squad, the Tinora High School girls 4x200-meter relay team has developed into an efficient group of highly skilled athletes whose talent is equaled only by their commendable display of teamwork. The exemplary performance of the team throughout the season is ample evidence of each runner's self-discipline, skill, and determination; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Tinora High School girls 4x200-meter relay team have demonstrated remarkable energy, enthusiasm, and dedication in all of their endeavors, and their athletic prowess is reflected in their outstanding success. Indeed, the members have established themselves as winners, both in and out of competition, and they are certainly deserving of high praise; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Tinora High School girls 4x200-meter relay team have exemplified the qualities necessary for excellence in sports. Through their participation in athletic competition, these fine runners, including Tori Abdul, Ashton Otte, Chelsey Seifert, and Kenzie Hall, have learned lessons of

S. R. No. 361

hard work and good sportsmanship that will undoubtedly be of great benefit to them throughout their lives; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, pay tribute to the Tinora High School girls 4x200-meter relay team on its Division III State Championship and extend best wishes for continued success; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to the Tinora High School girls 4x200-meter relay team. I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 361, adopted by the Ohio Senate, June 17, 2014.

> Vincent L. Keeran Clerk of the Senate

Senator Keith Faber President of the Senate

Senator Cliff Hite Senatorial District No. 1