130th General Assembly Regular Session 2013-2014

Senators Tavares, Hughes

RESOLUTION

Honoring St. Mary Church on its Sesquicentennial.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to congratulate St. Mary Church on its One Hundred Fiftieth Anniversary; and

WHEREAS, Since its inception in 1864, St. Mary Church has offered its members the pathway to a more meaningful life by illuminating and demonstrating the precepts on which the church was founded. The spirit of love and fellowship that exists among the parishioners not only prevails within the church edifice itself but also extends beyond those sacred walls to touch the lives of everyone encountered by these devout disciples; and

WHEREAS, Under the capable leadership of Pastor Kevin F. Lutz, St. Mary Church has experienced continual growth and has provided a source of moral guidance and spiritual motivation for its congregation. Over the years, the church has enhanced the quality of life within the surrounding area, and through its generous efforts, it has earned the gratitude and respect of the many citizens it has so capably served; and

WHEREAS, An occasion such as this is an important milestone that represents dedication and commitment. For a century and a half, the members of St. Mary Church have kept their faith alive in the Columbus community, and on this special anniversary, they have accepted the challenge of carrying their beliefs into the future; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 130th

S. R. No. 414

General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, commend St. Mary Church on its One Hundred Fiftieth Anniversary and pay tribute to all those joining in the celebration of this joyous event; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to St. Mary Church. I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 414, adopted by the Ohio Senate, October 28, 2014.

> Vincent L. Keeran Clerk of the Senate

Senator Keith Faber President of the Senate

Senator Charleta B. Tavares Senatorial District No. 15

Senator Jim Hughes Senatorial District No. 16