Senator Beagle

RESOLUTION

Honoring the Tippecanoe High School boys cross country team on winning the 2014 Division II State Championship.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to extend special recognition to the Tippecanoe High School boys cross country team as the 2014 Division II State Champion; and

WHEREAS, Known as a hard-driving and spirited squad, the Tippecanoe High School boys cross country team has developed into an efficient group of highly skilled athletes whose talent is equaled only by their commendable display of teamwork. The unwavering commitment of the members and their coach has earned them this prestigious distinction, and they are certainly deserving of high praise; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Tippecanoe High School boys cross country team have demonstrated remarkable energy, enthusiasm, and dedication in all of their endeavors, and their athletic prowess is reflected in their outstanding success. Indeed, they have epitomized the power and poise that befit true champions; and

WHEREAS, The Tippecanoe High School boys cross country team has exemplified the qualities necessary for excellence in sports, including strength, stamina, agility, and perseverance. Through their participation in athletic competition, these fine runners have learned lessons of hard work and good sportsmanship that will undoubtedly be of great benefit to them throughout their lives;

S. R. No. 420 Page 2

therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, congratulate the Tippecanoe High School boys cross country team for exceptional attainment and wish its members and coach continued success in all of their future endeavors; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to the Tippecanoe High School boys cross country team.

I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 420, adopted by the Ohio Senate, November 19, 2014.

Vincent L. Keeran Clerk of the Senate

Senator Keith Faber
President of the Senate

Senator Bill Beagle
Senatorial District No. 5