## **Senators Coley, Jones**

## RESOLUTION

Honoring Cris Carter on his induction into the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2013.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to congratulate Cris Carter on being inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame, August 3, 2013; and

WHEREAS, Cris Carter is, indeed, deserving of this prestigious distinction, which has been accorded to him for his numerous achievements in professional football. A standout receiver at Middletown High School and The Ohio State University, he was drafted into the National Football League by the Philadelphia Eagles in 1987, and he also played for the Minnesota Vikings and the Miami Dolphins. During his sixteen-year career, he amassed 1,101 pass receptions for 13,899 yards and 130 touchdowns, and he was named to eight Pro Bowls, twice as a first-team selection; and

WHEREAS, Cris Carter is a remarkable individual, for he combined talent and competitive spirit with the highest ideals of good sportsmanship to become a truly exceptional athlete. He is certainly deserving of high praise; and

WHEREAS, Cris Carter's exemplary record of personal and professional success stands as a hallmark worthy of emulation, and he has inspired countless people to excel in numerous areas of endeavor. The respect and admiration he has earned throughout his lifetime are clearly evident, and his accomplishments and leadership are a justifiable source of pride and an outstanding

S. R. No. 56 Page 2

reflection not only on him but also on his family and his hometown; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, commend Cris Carter on being inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame and salute him as a fine citizen; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Cris Carter.

I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate

Resolution No. 56, adopted by the Ohio Senate,

March 19, 2013.

Vincent L. Keeran
Clerk of the Senate

Senator Keith Faber
President of the Senate

Senator William P. Coley, II
Senatorial District No. 4

Senator Shannon Jones
Senatorial District No. 7