Senator Eklund

RESOLUTION

Honoring Billy Miller as a 2013 Division II State Wrestling Champion.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to congratulate Billy Miller on winning the 2013 Division II State Wrestling Championship in the 285-pound weight class; and

WHEREAS, A student at Perry High School, Billy Miller has combined talent and competitive spirit with the highest ideals of good sportsmanship to establish himself as a truly exceptional young athlete. With admirable dedication, he has worked diligently to attain ultimate proficiency in wrestling, and as a result, he defeated a tough opponent by the score of 3-1 to win this year's Division II State Championship title in the 285-pound weight class, becoming his school's first state wrestling champion; and

WHEREAS, Billy Miller's accomplishments and leadership, both in and out of athletic competition, are a justifiable source of pride and a fine reflection not only on him but also on his family, his teammates, his coaches, his school, and his community. His unwavering commitment to excellence has earned him the respect of many, and he is certainly worthy of high praise; and

WHEREAS, With athletic competition playing such an important role in the total education of our young people, we are extremely pleased to pay tribute to Billy Miller on an exemplary season.

Indeed, the same maturity and experience he has gained through his participation in wrestling will greatly aid him in meeting the

S. R. No. 88 Page 2

challenges of the future; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 130th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, commend Billy Miller as a 2013 Division II State Wrestling Champion and extend best wishes for continued success; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Billy Miller.

I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate

Resolution No. 88, adopted by the Ohio Senate,

April 17, 2013.

Vincent L. Keeran
Clerk of the Senate

Senator Keith Faber
President of the Senate

Senator John Eklund
Senatorial District No. 18