

Jeff Grim

Legislative Service Commission

H.B. 421

126th General Assembly (As Passed by the House)

Beatty, Reidelbach, Allen, Redfern, Ujvagi, Cassell, Harwood, Brown, Reps. Healy, Oelslager, Latta, J. McGregor, Miller, Gilb, Boccieri, Perry, Skindell, C. Evans, Carano, Chandler, Barrett, Hughes, Combs, Driehaus, Aslanides, Flowers, DeGeeter, Hoops, Hood, Strahorn, Mitchell, Bubp, S. Smith, R. McGregor, Otterman, Peterson, D. Stewart, Raussen, Book, Yuko, S. Patton, Fende, Hartnett, Mason, Wolpert, Woodard, Wagoner, Schaffer, Fessler, Calvert, Carmichael, Core, Raga, Schlichter, G. Smith, Koziura, Setzer, Blasdel, Husted, Blessing, Buehrer, Coley, Daniels, DeBose, DeWine, Dolan, Domenick, D. Evans, Faber, Garrison, Hagan, Key, Kilbane, Law, Martin, T. Patton, Sayre, Schneider, Seaver, J. Stewart, Sykes, Taylor, Trakas, Uecker, Walcher, Webster, White, Widener, Willamowski, Williams, Yates

BILL SUMMARY

• Designates December 1 of each year as "Rosa Parks Day," in honor of the woman who helped usher in the modern civil rights movement on that day in 1955 by refusing to give up her seat on a bus in Montgomery, Alabama.

HISTORY

ACTION	DATE
Introduced	11-15-05
Reported, H. Rules and Reference	12-08-05
Passed House (94-0)	12-13-05

H0421-PH-126.doc/jc