

Lisa Sandberg

Legislative Service Commission

S.B. 171126th General Assembly (As Introduced)

Sen. Coughlin

BILL SUMMARY

• Clarifies that the former township of Northampton is no longer within the jurisdiction of the Akron Municipal Court.

CONTENT AND OPERATION

Akron Municipal Court

Existing law establishes a municipal court in Akron that is known as the Akron Municipal Court. The Akron Municipal Court has jurisdiction within Bath, Northampton, Richfield, and Springfield townships, and within the municipal corporations of Fairlawn, Lakemore, and Mogadore, in Summit County. (R.C. 1901.02(B).)

The bill removes the township of Northampton from the jurisdiction of the Akron Municipal Court.

HISTORY			
ACTION	DATE	JOURNAL ENTRY	
Introduced	08-18-05	p.	1396

S0171-I-126.doc/jc