

Ohio Legislative Service Commission

Bill Analysis

Amanda M. Ferguson

H.B. 401

130th General Assembly (As Passed by the House)

Reps. R. Hagan and Mallory, Cera, Buchy, Gerberry, Wachtmann, Foley, Boyd, Ramos, Thompson, Damschroder, Blair, Grossman, Brenner, Winburn, Terhar, Heard, Duffey, Budish, Reece, Strahorn, McGregor, Smith, Derickson, Antonio, Johnson, Barborak, Bischoff, Pillich, Ruhl, Slesnick, Hackett, Boyce, Stautberg, Becker, Young, Carney, Lundy, Hood, Celebrezze, Green, Milkovich, Patmon, R. Adams, Amstutz, Anielski, Ashford, Baker, Barnes, Beck, Blessing, Boose, Brown, Burkley, Butler, Clyde, Conditt, Curtin, DeVitis, Dovilla, Driehaus, Gonzales, C. Hagan, Hall, Hayes, Henne, Hill, Hottinger, Huffman, Landis, Letson, Lynch, McClain, O'Brien, Patterson, Pelanda, Perales, Phillips, Redfern, Retherford, Roegner, Rogers, Rosenberger, Scherer, Schuring, Sears, Sheehy, Slaby, Sprague, Stebelton, Stinziano, Williams, Batchelder

BILL SUMMARY

- Designates the portion of Interstate Route 75, running in a northerly and southerly direction between the Freeman Avenue exit and the Hopple Street Viaduct exit in Hamilton County, as the "William L. Mallory, Sr. Memorial Highway." This designation is in addition to any other name prescribed in the Revised Code or otherwise.¹
- Authorizes the Director of Transportation to erect suitable markers along the highway indicating its name.

COMMENT

William L. Mallory, Sr. served in the Ohio House of Representatives from 1966-1994. He held the position of Majority Floor Leader from 1974-1994.

¹ R.C. 5533.242.

HISTORY

ACTION	DATE
Introduced	01-14-14
Reported, H. Transportation, Public Safety &	
Homeland Security	02-12-14
Passed House (94-0)	05-14-14

H0401-PH-130.docx/ks